The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors guides Nueva Luz Foundation in its mission to further the quality of life of those affected by trauma and PTSD. It is composed of professionals who are vested in the mission of the foundation and wish to see it do good for the community of the Rio Grande Valley and beyond. Our Board of Directors are as follows:

  • Michael Pacheco, Chairman
  • Chief Rene Lopez, Jr, Vice Chairman
  • Justin Lopez, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Mary Pacheco, Director
  • Zoraida Lopez, Director

Executive Leadership

  • Dr. Norma Villanueva, Co-Founder and Clinical Director